lauraanne_gilman: (pissed)
[personal profile] lauraanne_gilman
::rant mode enabled::

Having an animal in the household is both a blessing and an obligation. Like children, they require care, and nurture, and understanding and a lot of work. The benefits you get back from them are incalcuable, IMO, but it has a cost. You need to know what you're getting into.


If you can't handle that cost or make the effort to learn, DON'T ADOPT A PET!


There. Simple, isn't it?

If you're lonely, if you want looooove -- hire a two-legged companion who can understand the score. Don't inflict your irrational stupidity on an innocent, helpless animal. And especially don't do it REPEATEDLY.

If you want something undemanding, to look pretty and make background noises, get a tank of tropical fish. And if you can't handle the trauma of having to FEED the fish -- get a gods-be-damned videotape of fish and leave it running, okay?

But stop inflicting yourself on the four-legged animal kingdom. Or I swear to gods I WILL show up at your door with a clue-by-four and an injunction to stop you from ever entering an animal shelter or breeding facility ever again.


::rant mode off::

I hate people like that. Can you tell?

October 2024

S M T W T F S
  12345
67891011 12
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 03:20 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios